How do I subscribe to a Personal plan?


A Personal educator plan is best for individual teachers looking to teach a moderate number of students. The Personal Plan can be purchased on a monthly or yearly basis and allows Educators to:

  • Enrol up to 250 Learners (students) in their courses
  • Create an unlimited number of courses
  • Upload an unlimited amount of posts, images, videos, files, etc to their courses

 

You can sign-up and start a free 30-day trial for a Personal plan by following these instructions: 

Step 1

Go to OpenLearning's Create a Course page. When you attempt to create a course, a pop-up will appear with information regarding the trial period. You can toggle between yearly and monthly benefits at the top.

 

Step 2

Click on Start Trial.

Step 3

You will be prompted to enter your payment details prior to starting the free 30-day trial. OpenLearning supports credit card and PayPal payments. 

  

After your 30-day trial period has ended, your subscription will become active and your subscription will automatically renew either monthly or yearly, depending on which payment option you chose. You will receive an email once your payment is finalised with a link to your invoice. You will receive a completed payment email from OpenLearning each time your subscription renews (i.e. monthly or yearly).

How do I check the status of my subscription? 

To see the status of your subscription and update your payment details:

Step 1

Click on your profile picture.

 

Step 2

Choose Manage Subscriptions from the drop-down menu.

 

To cancel your Personal plan trial:

Step 1

Click on your profile picture.

 

Step 2

Choose Manage Subscriptions from the drop-down menu.

 

Step 3

Click Cancel Subscription.

 

If you decide to cancel your Personal plan trial, you will no longer be able to access any course in which you are an admin. As a result:

  • Your course would be turned offline
  • You would no longer be able to access your course content, activities, student learning artefacts, data, or enrolment information

  • Any existing students would no longer be able to access your course

  • New students would not be able to enrol in your course

If you decide at a later date to subscribe to a Personal plan, you can do this by logging in and resubscribing via Manage Subscriptions. You will be prompted to enter your payment details. 

Once you have subscribed, you will regain access to any course that you were an admin of (you will now move from being an inactive admin to an active admin).

22replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like19 Follow
  • 19 Likes
  • 4 days agoLast active
  • 22Replies
  • 439Views
  • 23 Following