Why is there an error message when students try to access my course?

When a prospective student visits your course, they are directed to your course landing page and given the option to enrol. On some occasions, students can be greeted with an error message instead. This usually occurs because the default option to display the course landing page has been unticked.

 

In order to fix this setting:

 

Step 1

Go to Course Setup > Advanced

 

Step 2

Scroll down to the section titled Pre-enrolment Visibility Options

 

Step 3

Make sure the box is ticked next to: Display the course promotional page to students who aren't yet enrolled in the course

 

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 8 mths agoLast active
  • 19Views
  • 1 Following