Hi FUSE Cup, yes! :) But the actual set-up depends on what exactly do you need. Do you want to just separate them for easier facilitation, or do you want to stop them from accessing the course altogether?
First, you switch over to the new class. Then you enrol them in the new class.
You will either need their username or their email to do that. If you don't know their email, you can find out their username by going to Administer students > Students and hovering over their name. (I suggest opening another tab for this) You'll then see their username at the end of the URL at the bottom of the browser.
When you're done, then switch to the original class and remove them from there.