0

Archiving or moving students

Hi guys, is there a way to move students who have finished the course into a new group so that all I can see in the "Students" section are active students?

5replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi FUSE Cup, yes! :) But the actual set-up depends on what exactly do you need. Do you want to just separate them for easier facilitation, or do you want to stop them from accessing the course altogether?

    Like
      • The FUSE Cup
      • Australia's Premier School Esports Competition
      • The_FUSE_Cup
      • 1 yr ago
      • Reported - view

      Alenka Prezelj Hi Alenka, I've just set up another "class" altogether which has solved the problem. The next question I have is "Am I able to move students from one class to another?"

      Like
    • The FUSE Cup Yes, of course.

      First, you switch over to the new class. Then you enrol them in the new class.

      You will either need their username or their email to do that. If you don't know their email, you can find out their username by going to Administer students > Students and hovering over their name. (I suggest opening another tab for this) You'll then see their username at the end of the URL at the bottom of the browser.

       

      When you're done, then switch to the original class and remove them from there.

      Like 1
      • The FUSE Cup
      • Australia's Premier School Esports Competition
      • The_FUSE_Cup
      • 1 yr ago
      • Reported - view

      Alenka Prezelj Thanks for this, I was able to find the student's username but I only have the option to enrol by email address...

      Is there a solution around this?

       

      Many thanks

       

      Dan

      Like
    • The FUSE Cup hmm that shouldn't be happening. Can you share your course URL, please?

      Like
Like Follow
  • Status Answered
  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 5Replies
  • 22Views
  • 2 Following