What's the difference between closing a class and setting the course offline?


 

Offline

If a course is set to offline, nobody except the course admins can access it. This means previously enrolled students can no longer access the course.

 

Closed for enrolment

If a class is closed for enrolment (but is online), previously enrolled students can still access and complete the course, but no new students can enrol from the marketplace.

 

Ended

If a class is ended, learners enrolled in this class will no longer be able to access the course. However, leaners in other classes that have not ended can still access the course.

 


Go to Course Setup > General

Toggle from Offline to Online

 

Go to Course Setup > General

Scroll down to Classes in Your Course and select the class you wish to close.

Go to Administer students > timeline for this class and set the relevant access times.

 

2replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • May i know how i can open my close class back? can you show me the steps of it? Thanks in advance

    Like
    • FullAMark Hi! To re-open a class, go to Course setup > General > Classes in your course > Change class access.

      Like
Like Follow
  • 2 hrs agoLast active
  • 2Replies
  • 470Views
  • 3 Following