Blocked from my own course

I'm quite disappointed - I designed a course with *my own* content and material. At the time there was no mention of any educator fee! So now, I have this online resource which was billed as free and that I poured information into, and then within a span of about 2 or 3 months after it was created, I can no longer access my own content because Open Learning has instituted a new fee.

 

I would like, at least, to have one-time access to my course so that I can save all of MY material... and then it's fine if the platform would like to delete everything. But with no warning - being suddenly locked out and then being forced to pay to get my own content back, feels dishonest, and a bit like theft of intellectual material and extortion (or "ransom").

 

I was so excited about the potential of this platform and had recommended you positively to other instructors - I'm afraid I have to do the opposite now.

2replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Hi Heather, sorry for the frustration and inconvenience caused! Our support team has replied to your query via email, hope the resolution works for you! Thanks for your understanding!

    Reply Like
  • Thank you support team. Everything is good now.
    I wish it were financially viable for me to continue offering free courses as I love the platform - but since I don't plan to charge for my courses I can't afford the membership.
    Best wishes,

    Heather

    Reply Like 2
Like1 Follow
  • Status Solved
  • 1 Likes
  • 5 mths agoLast active
  • 2Replies
  • 23Views
  • 2 Following