It would be very helpful to be able to delete a class - often in the learning design/build phase we create classes for specific purposes, such as a review class where stakeholders can look at progress etc. It would be great to be able to delete these classes.
Ronda Collins Hi Ronda, at the moment, what we can do is close a class. This means that the students from that class can't access the course anymore. Students in other classes don't see the closed class either.
While it's not possible to delete or hide a class, we can rename it (Course setup > General > Change class access) to something like *closedClass2018. This will put the class at the end of the class list and make it a little harder for us to confuse with other active classes.
I second Ronda's suggestion to delete classes. I have too many classes listed when I am adding students to courses/classes using the institutional settings. It gets a bit confusing. Some classes were created by accident so they have never been used.