0

What's the difference between closing a class and closing enrolment?


This article explains the difference between closing or ending a class and closing a class for enrolment.

If you close a class, it is not accessible for any learners. This means no new learners can enrol and the existing learners can't access it anymore.

  • If attempting to access a closed class, the existing learners will see this:

 

  • The new learners will see the landing page with the CLOSED label.

 If there are any other currently open classes, they might see those on the landing page.

 

To a close class, you can set a date in the past.

Make sure you are viewing the class you want to close.

To set the date go to: Administer learners > Timeline > Class access times > End date.

 


If a class of an online course is closed for enrolment, the previously enrolled learners can still access and complete the course, but no new learners can join this class.

Make sure you are viewing the class you want to close the enrolment for.

 

To set the date go to: Administer learners > Timeline > Class access times > Enrolment close date.

 

If the enrolment has already closed, the new learners will see the Closed label on the course landing page.

 

If there is still time to enrol, they will see the last day to enrol.

 

Reply

null

Content aside

  • 2 yrs agoLast active
  • 167Views
  • 2 Following