Hi Irene Tan , to delete a course, you can do so by turning your course as offline. Course Setup > General. It will effectively delete your course. In this case your course already Offline, therefore student or anyone cannot go in.
That is true, nobody can access the course, but the course is still visible under the name of its creator and I would like it to disappear from the list of my courses - how to do it? Thanks for your help!
Alenka Prezelj thanks :-) I've just spotted that and used it! I have another question though, is there any way to make someone else the creator of the course, so that it is displayed under their name, not mine?
Ania Skowron Hi Ania, yes, I can change the course creator for you. Just post a link to the course and the username or e-address of the other person. You can e-mail that to email@example.com if you prefer!
Alenka Prezelj that's fantastic news :-) I will definitely do that. Is it also possible to change the creator (of the content) in the course, so it's the same with the new author - I want my name to disappear completely from the course.
Ania Skowron We do have a feature that does that (it has to be done from our end, as changing the course creator) I think we are currently having some issues with that feature, but when you send the info, I can try and then we can go from there, and troubleshoot if necessary.